Farnham Sinfonia

“A town of the size of Farnham should be proud to have an orchestra of this calibre…”  (Farnham Herald)

The aim of Farnham Sinfonia is to play attractive music from the classical and romantic periods in combination with carefully chosen short works by 20th century British and contemporary composers who are insufficiently known.

If your organisation would like to become a sponsor or provide financial support to Farnham Sinfonia please contact:

Diana Martin: 01252 716170     bemdem35@gmail.com


Next Main Concert

7-30pm Saturday 19 March 2022

St Andrew’s Church, Farnham, GU9 7PW

Farnham Sinfonia

Conductor: Matthew Taylor

Leader: Elizabeth Cooney

Cello soloist Ozgur Kaya, 1st winner of Farnham Sinfonia Award

Details to follow

Please donate generously to support musicians

Click to donate to our musicians for the Farnham based series (including this Sinfonia concert):

Donate £5   Donate £10  Donate £20   Donate £50

If you do not wish to use Paypal please post a cheque payable to “Tilford Bach Society CIO” to TBS, 1 Adams Drive, Fleet GU51 3DZ or make a transfer to Tilford Bach Society CIO Account  00030776  Sort Code   40-52-40

Please click HERE to sign a Gift Aid Form if you have not already done so. The forms are valid for BOTH Farnham and Godalming concerts and need to be completed only once as they remain valid until you tell us to stop using them.

Farnham Sinfonia currenlty operates under the umbrella of TBS -Tilford Bach Society (CIO) sharing its charitable status but maintaining a separate website and identity. 

The plan is that Farnham Sinfonia will become a fully indpendent charity from early 2022.